APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE
- Apply Online
Military Spouses wishing to apply for licensure should contact the Board Office at (334) 264-1929 for special application requirements.
- Continuing Education Requirements
- Emergency Cardiac Care Guidelines
- CE Guidelines for Non-BOC Athletic Trainer
APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL
ALL LICENSES EXPIRE DECEMBER 31, 2023. Continuing to practice with an expired license places you in violation of The Alabama Athletic Trainers Licensure Act which is punishable by law and carries fines and punishment as provided by law. Code of Alabama, Section 34-40-12
VERIFY A LICENSEE
LICENSE VERIFICATION TO ANOTHER STATE
To verify the status of licensure to another state, a fee of $25 is charged by the Board. If that state requiring verification has a verification form they use, it should be provided to the Alabama Board at the time of your written request. The request can be made by email to firstname.lastname@example.org and paid electronically here. Your written request should include your name and license number along with any instructions regarding acceptable method of transmitting the form and accurate mailing address, email address, or fax number. If you prefer to submit your request and payment by regular mail, send to:
Alabama Board of Athletic Trainers
2777 Zelda Road
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
If you are currently licensed and do not intend to renew your Alabama license for the coming year, please include via email (Athletictrainers@alstateboard.com) or with your verification request a brief notification so stating.
If you need to replace your License/ID Card, you can reprint it online by clicking the License Renewal link on the Home Page where you will log in using your License Number and last four digits of your Social Security Number. You will then see the link for printing your License/ID Card. If you did not submit your most recent application online, you will need to make a request to the Board for a new License/ID Card and pay a fee of $35.